2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Pickering--Scarborough East - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dan McTeague (Liberal Party of Canada)22874X
George Khouri (Conservative Party of Canada)14940
Andrea Moffat (New Democratic Party)4875
Jason Becevello (Green Party of Canada)3023
Rick Chue (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)191
Chai Kalevar (Canadian Action Party)130

Voters cast 46,033 valid votes.

14,940 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,875 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,023 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

321 votes for Other wasted