2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Peterborough - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dean Del Mastro (Conservative Party of Canada)27630X
Betsy McGregor (Liberal Party of Canada)18417
Steve Sharpe (New Democratic Party)8115
Emily Berrigan (Green Party of Canada)4029
Elaine Couto (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)98

Voters cast 58,289 valid votes.

18,417 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,115 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,029 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

98 votes for Other wasted