2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Oakville - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Terence Young (Conservative Party of Canada)26011X
M.A. Bonnie Brown (Liberal Party of Canada)20528
Blake Poland (Green Party of Canada)4681
Michelle Bilek (New Democratic Party)4143

Voters cast 55,363 valid votes.

20,528 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,681 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

4,143 votes for New Democratic Party wasted