2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Kitchener Centre - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Stephen Woodworth (Conservative Party of Canada)16480X
Karen Redman (Liberal Party of Canada)16141
Oz Cole-Arnal (New Democratic Party)8122
John Bithell (Green Party of Canada)3823
Amanda Lamka (Independent)215
Martin Suter (Communist Party of Canada)127

Voters cast 44,908 valid votes.

16,141 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,122 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,823 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

342 votes for Other wasted