2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Huron--Bruce - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ben Lobb (Conservative Party of Canada)22182X
Greg McClinchey (Liberal Party of Canada)16336
Tony McQuail (New Democratic Party)7426
Glen Smith (Green Party of Canada)2617
Dave Joslin (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)747
Dennis Valenta (Independent)242

Voters cast 49,550 valid votes.

16,336 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,426 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,617 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

989 votes for Other wasted