2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Hamilton Mountain - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Chris Charlton (New Democratic Party)22796X
Terry Anderson (Conservative Party of Canada)16010
Tyler Banham (Liberal Party of Canada)10531
Stephen Brotherston (Green Party of Canada)2884

Voters cast 52,221 valid votes.

16,010 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,531 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,884 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted