2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Hamilton Centre - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
David Christopherson (New Democratic Party)20010X
Leon O'Connor (Conservative Party of Canada)9051
Helen M. Wilson (Liberal Party of Canada)7164
John Livingstone (Green Party of Canada)3625
Anthony Giles (Libertarian Party of Canada)528
Lisa Nussey (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)126
Ryan Sparrow (Communist Party of Canada)125

Voters cast 40,629 valid votes.

9,051 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,164 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,625 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

779 votes for Other wasted