2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Halton - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Lisa Raitt (Conservative Party of Canada)32986X
Garth Turner (Liberal Party of Canada)25136
Rob Wagner (New Democratic Party)6118
Amy Collard (Green Party of Canada)4872
Tony Rodrigues (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)337

Voters cast 69,449 valid votes.

25,136 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,118 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,872 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

337 votes for Other wasted