2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Etobicoke Centre - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Borys Wrzesnewskyj (Liberal Party of Canada)24537X
Axel Kuhn (Conservative Party of Canada)18839
Joseph Schwartz (New Democratic Party)4164
Marion Schaffer (Green Party of Canada)2688

Voters cast 50,228 valid votes.

18,839 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,164 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,688 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted