2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Essex - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jeff Watson (Conservative Party of Canada)20608X
Susan Whelan (Liberal Party of Canada)14973
Taras Natyshak (New Democratic Party)13703
Richard Bachynsky (Green Party of Canada)2234

Voters cast 51,518 valid votes.

14,973 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

13,703 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,234 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted