2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Don Valley West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rob Oliphant (Liberal Party of Canada)22212X
John Carmichael (Conservative Party of Canada)19441
David Sparrow (New Democratic Party)5102
Georgina Wilcock (Green Party of Canada)3155
Catherine Holliday (Communist Party of Canada)162

Voters cast 50,072 valid votes.

19,441 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,102 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,155 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

162 votes for Other wasted