2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Don Valley East - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Yasmin Ratansi (Liberal Party of Canada)18264X
Eugene McDermott (Conservative Party of Canada)11777
Mary Trapani Hynes (New Democratic Party)5062
Wayne Clements (Green Party of Canada)2618
Alex Kovalenko (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)266

Voters cast 37,987 valid votes.

11,777 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,062 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,618 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

266 votes for Other wasted