2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Davenport - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mario Silva (Liberal Party of Canada)15953X
Peter Ferreira (New Democratic Party)10896
Theresa Rodrigues (Conservative Party of Canada)3838
Wayne Scott (Green Party of Canada)3655
Wendy Forrest (Independent)172
Miguel Figueroa (Communist Party of Canada)160
Simon Luisi (Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada)92
Sarah Thompson (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)87

Voters cast 34,853 valid votes.

10,896 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,838 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,655 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

511 votes for Other wasted