2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Chatham-Kent--Essex - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dave Van Kesteren (Conservative Party of Canada)19960X
Matt Daudlin (Liberal Party of Canada)12127
Ron Cadotte (New Democratic Party)6850
Alina Abbott (Green Party of Canada)2712

Voters cast 41,649 valid votes.

12,127 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,850 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,712 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted