2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Cambridge - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gary Goodyear (Conservative Party of Canada)24895X
Gord Zeilstra (Liberal Party of Canada)11977
Max Lombardi (New Democratic Party)10044
Scott Cosman (Green Party of Canada)4279

Voters cast 51,195 valid votes.

11,977 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,044 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,279 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted