2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Brant - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Phil McColeman (Conservative Party of Canada)22736X
Lloyd St. Amand (Liberal Party of Canada)17943
Brian Van Tilborg (New Democratic Party)9331
Nora Fueten (Green Party of Canada)3814
John G. Gots (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)371

Voters cast 54,195 valid votes.

17,943 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,331 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,814 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

371 votes for Other wasted