2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Ancaster--Dundas--Flamborough--Westdale - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
David Sweet (Conservative Party of Canada)26297X
Arlene MacFarlane-VanderBeek (Liberal Party of Canada)15322
Gordon Guyatt (New Democratic Party)9632
Peter Ormond (Green Party of Canada)5149
Jamilé Ghaddar (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)148

Voters cast 56,548 valid votes.

15,322 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,632 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,149 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

148 votes for Other wasted