2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Westmount--Ville-Marie - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marc Garneau (Liberal Party of Canada)18041X
Anne Lagacé Dowson (New Democratic Party)8904
Guy Dufort (Conservative Party of Canada)6139
Charles Larivée (Bloc Québécois)2818
Claude William Genest (Green Party of Canada)2733
Judith Vienneau (neorhino.ca)62
Linda Sullivan (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)49
David Sommer Rovins (Independent)47
Bill Sloan (Communist Party of Canada)34

Voters cast 38,827 valid votes.

8,904 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,139 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,818 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

2,733 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

192 votes for Other wasted