2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Abitibi--Baie-James--Nunavik--Eeyou - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Yvon Lévesque (Bloc Québécois)10995X
Jean-Maurice Matte (Conservative Party of Canada)8422
Mark Canada (Liberal Party of Canada)5108
Erica Martin (New Democratic Party)2276
Patrick Rancourt (Green Party of Canada)928

Voters cast 27,729 valid votes.

8,422 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,108 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,276 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

928 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted