2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Lotbinière--Chutes-de-la-Chaudière - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jacques Gourde (Conservative Party of Canada)24495X
Antoine Sarrazin-Bourgoin (Bloc Québécois)12738
Raymond Côté (New Democratic Party)6828
Marie-Thérèse Hovington (Liberal Party of Canada)6498
Shirley Picknell (Green Party of Canada)1265

Voters cast 51,824 valid votes.

12,738 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,828 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,498 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,265 votes for Other wasted