2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Fredericton - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Keith Ashfield (Conservative Party of Canada)17962X
David Innes (Liberal Party of Canada)13319
Jesse Travis (New Democratic Party)6490
Mary Lou Babineau (Green Party of Canada)4293
Ben Kelly (Canadian Action Party)168

Voters cast 42,232 valid votes.

13,319 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,490 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,293 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

168 votes for Other wasted