2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Kings--Hants - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Scott Brison (Liberal Party of Canada)16641X
Rosemary Segado (Conservative Party of Canada)9846
Carol E. Harris (New Democratic Party)8291
Brendan MacNeill (Green Party of Canada)2353
Jim Hnatiuk (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)528

Voters cast 37,659 valid votes.

9,846 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,291 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,353 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

528 votes for Other wasted