2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Dartmouth--Cole Harbour - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Michael John Savage (Liberal Party of Canada)16016X
Brad Pye (New Democratic Party)12793
Wanda Webber (Conservative Party of Canada)9109
Paul Shreenan (Green Party of Canada)2417
George Campbell (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)219

Voters cast 40,554 valid votes.

12,793 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

9,109 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,417 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

219 votes for Other wasted