2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Regina--Lumsden--Lake Centre - Saskatchewan

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tom Lukiwski (Conservative Party of Canada)14176X
Moe Kovatch (New Democratic Party)9467
Gary Anderson (Liberal Party of Canada)8956
Bill Sorochan (Green Party of Canada)1035

Voters cast 33,634 valid votes.

9,467 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,956 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,035 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted