2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

Prince Edward—Hastings - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Todd Smith (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)19210X
Georgina Thompson (Ontario Liberal Party)15103
Merrill Stewart (New Democratic Party of Ontario)8829
Anita Payne (Green Party of Ontario)2449
Lindsay Forbes (Ontario Libertarian Party)554

Voters cast 46,145 valid votes.

15,103 votes for Ontario Liberal Party wasted

8,829 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

2,449 votes for Green Party of Ontario wasted

554 votes for Other wasted