2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

Peterborough - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jeff Leal (Ontario Liberal Party)24649X
Scott Stewart (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)15909
Sheila Wood (New Democratic Party of Ontario)9726
Gary Beamish (Green Party of Ontario)2285
Brian Martindale (Independent)395
Andrea Quiano (Socialist Party of Ontario)131
Wayne Matheson (Freedom Party of Ontario)121
Gerard Faux (Pauper Party of Ontario)63

Voters cast 53,279 valid votes.

15,909 votes for Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario wasted

9,726 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

2,285 votes for Green Party of Ontario wasted

710 votes for Other wasted