2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

Mississauga—Brampton South - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Amrit Mangat (Ontario Liberal Party)19832X
Amarjeet Gill (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)11259
Kevin Troake (New Democratic Party of Ontario)6868
Kathy Acheson (Green Party of Ontario)1392
Richard Levesque (Ontario Libertarian Party)1053
Kathleen Vezina (None of the Above Party of Ontario)604
Robert Alilovic (Independent)371

Voters cast 41,379 valid votes.

11,259 votes for Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario wasted

6,868 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

1,392 votes for Green Party of Ontario wasted

2,028 votes for Other wasted