2013 Election for the Government of Nova Scotia

PREMIER Stephen McNeil - Nova Scotia Liberal Party

62nd Parliament of the Government of Nova Scotia

Duration 24th October 2013 - Present

Election Held on 8th October 2013

Halifax Chebucto - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Joachim Stroink (Nova Scotia Liberal Party)4352X
Gregor Ash (Nova Scotia New Democratic Party)3376
Christine Dewell (Progressive Conservative Association of Nova Scotia)874
Michael Marshall (Independent)125

Voters cast 8,727 valid votes.

3,376 votes for Nova Scotia New Democratic Party wasted

874 votes for Progressive Conservative Association of Nova Scotia wasted

125 votes for Other wasted