2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Western Arctic - Northwest Territories

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dennis Bevington (New Democratic Party)7140X
Sandy Lee (Conservative Party of Canada)5001
Joe Handley (Liberal Party of Canada)2872
Eli Purchase (Green Party of Canada)477
Bonnie Dawson (Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada)87

Voters cast 15,577 valid votes.

5,001 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,872 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

477 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

87 votes for Other wasted