2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

West Vancouver--Sunshine Coast--Sea to Sky Country - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Dunbar Weston (Conservative Party of Canada)28614X
Terry Platt (New Democratic Party)14828
Dan Veniez (Liberal Party of Canada)14123
Brennan Wauters (Green Party of Canada)4436
Roger Lagassé (Progressive Canadian Party)293
Tunya Audain (Libertarian Party of Canada)250
Allan Holt (Western Block Party)156
Carol Lee Chapman (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)87
Doug Hartt (Canadian Action Party)64

Voters cast 62,851 valid votes.

14,828 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

14,123 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,436 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

850 votes for Other wasted