2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Vancouver South - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Wai Young (Conservative Party of Canada)19504X
Ujjal Dosanjh (Liberal Party of Canada)15604
Meena Wong (New Democratic Party)8552
Jean de Dieu Hakizimana (Green Party of Canada)1151
Charles Boylan (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)222

Voters cast 45,033 valid votes.

15,604 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,552 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,373 votes for Other wasted