2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Vancouver Centre - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Hedy Fry (Liberal Party of Canada)18260X
Karen Shillington (New Democratic Party)15325
Jennifer Clarke (Conservative Party of Canada)15323
Adriane Carr (Green Party of Canada)9089
John Clarke (Libertarian Party of Canada)313
Michael Huenefeld (Progressive Canadian Party)285
Travis McCrea (Pirate Party of Canada)192
Michael Hill (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)62

Voters cast 58,849 valid votes.

15,325 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

15,323 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,089 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

852 votes for Other wasted