2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Saanich--Gulf Islands - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Elizabeth May (Green Party of Canada)31890X
Gary Lunn (Conservative Party of Canada)24544
Edith Loring-Kuhanga (New Democratic Party)8185
Renée Hetherington (Liberal Party of Canada)4208

Voters cast 68,827 valid votes.

24,544 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,185 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,208 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted