2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Newton--North Delta - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jinny Sims (New Democratic Party)15413X
Sukh Dhaliwal (Liberal Party of Canada)14510
Mani Fallon (Conservative Party of Canada)14437
Liz Walker (Green Party of Canada)1520
Ravi S. Gill (Independent)123
Samuel Frank Hammond (Communist Party of Canada)116

Voters cast 46,119 valid votes.

14,510 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

14,437 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,520 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

239 votes for Other wasted