2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Nanaimo--Cowichan - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean Crowder (New Democratic Party)31272X
John Koury (Conservative Party of Canada)24497
Anne Marie Benoit (Green Party of Canada)5005
Brian Fillmore (Liberal Party of Canada)3007
Jack East (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)170

Voters cast 63,951 valid votes.

24,497 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,005 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

3,007 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

170 votes for Other wasted