2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Nanaimo--Alberni - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
James Lunney (Conservative Party of Canada)30469X
Zenaida Maartman (New Democratic Party)25165
Renée Amber Miller (Liberal Party of Canada)4984
Myron Jespersen (Green Party of Canada)4482
Jesse Schroeder (Pirate Party of Canada)363
Frank Wagner (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)94
Barbara Biley (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)81

Voters cast 65,638 valid votes.

25,165 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,984 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,482 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

538 votes for Other wasted