2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Fleetwood--Port Kells - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Nina Grewal (Conservative Party of Canada)23950X
Nao Fernando (New Democratic Party)16533
Pam Dhanoa (Liberal Party of Canada)8041
Alan Saldanha (Green Party of Canada)1476
Alex Joehl (Libertarian Party of Canada)370

Voters cast 50,370 valid votes.

16,533 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,041 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,846 votes for Other wasted