2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Esquimalt--Juan de Fuca - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Randall C. Garrison (New Democratic Party)26198X
Troy DeSouza (Conservative Party of Canada)25792
Lillian Szpak (Liberal Party of Canada)6439
Shaunna Salsman (Green Party of Canada)5341
Louis James Lesosky (Independent)181
Christopher Robert Porter (Canadian Action Party)145

Voters cast 64,096 valid votes.

25,792 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,439 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,341 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

326 votes for Other wasted