2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Burnaby--Douglas - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Kennedy Stewart (New Democratic Party)20943X
Ronald Leung (Conservative Party of Canada)19932
Ken Low (Liberal Party of Canada)5451
Adrianne Merlo (Green Party of Canada)1754
Lewis Clarke Dahlby (Libertarian Party of Canada)420
George Gidora (Communist Party of Canada)153
Brian Sproule (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)57

Voters cast 48,710 valid votes.

19,932 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,451 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,754 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

630 votes for Other wasted