2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Edmonton Centre - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Laurie Hawn (Conservative Party of Canada)23625X
Lewis Cardinal (New Democratic Party)12480
Mary MacDonald (Liberal Party of Canada)11037
David James Parker (Green Party of Canada)1676
Mikkel Paulson (Pirate Party of Canada)289
Peggy Morton (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)81

Voters cast 49,188 valid votes.

12,480 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

11,037 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,676 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

370 votes for Other wasted