2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Desnethé--Missinippi--Churchill River - Saskatchewan

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rob Gordon Clarke (Conservative Party of Canada)10509X
Lawrence Joseph (New Democratic Party)9715
Gabe Lafond (Liberal Party of Canada)1144
George Morin (Green Party of Canada)560

Voters cast 21,928 valid votes.

9,715 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,144 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

560 votes for Other wasted