2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Winnipeg South Centre - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Joyce Bateman (Conservative Party of Canada)15506X
Anita Neville (Liberal Party of Canada)14784
Dennis Lewycky (New Democratic Party)7945
Joshua McNeil (Green Party of Canada)1383
Matt Henderson (Independent)218
Lyndon B. Froese (Independent)103

Voters cast 39,939 valid votes.

14,784 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,945 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,383 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

321 votes for Other wasted