2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

York West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Judy Sgro (Liberal Party of Canada)13030X
Giulio Manfrini (New Democratic Party)7721
Audrey Walters (Conservative Party of Canada)6122
Unblind Kheper Keseb Efekh Tibbin (Green Party of Canada)450
George Okoth Otura (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)231
Arthur Smitherman (Canadian Action Party)170

Voters cast 27,724 valid votes.

7,721 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,122 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

851 votes for Other wasted