2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

York South--Weston - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mike Sullivan (New Democratic Party)14122X
Alan Tonks (Liberal Party of Canada)11542
Jilian Saweczko (Conservative Party of Canada)8559
Sonny Day (Green Party of Canada)975

Voters cast 35,198 valid votes.

11,542 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,559 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

975 votes for Other wasted