2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Windsor--Tecumseh - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Joe Comartin (New Democratic Party)22235X
Denise Ghanam (Conservative Party of Canada)14945
Irek Kusmierczyk (Liberal Party of Canada)5764
Kyle Prestanski (Green Party of Canada)1354
Laura Chesnik (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)242

Voters cast 44,540 valid votes.

14,945 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,764 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,354 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

242 votes for Other wasted