2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Welland - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Malcolm Allen (New Democratic Party)21917X
Leanna Villella (Conservative Party of Canada)20895
John Maloney (Liberal Party of Canada)7276
Robin Williamson (Green Party of Canada)1297
David Vangoolen (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)299
Ray Game (Independent)169
Ron J. Walker (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)71

Voters cast 51,924 valid votes.

20,895 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,276 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,836 votes for Other wasted