2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Thunder Bay--Superior North - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bruce Hyer (New Democratic Party)18334X
Richard Harvey (Conservative Party of Canada)10894
Yves Fricot (Liberal Party of Canada)6117
Scot Kyle (Green Party of Canada)1115
Denis A. Carrière (Marijuana Party)265

Voters cast 36,725 valid votes.

10,894 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,117 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,115 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

265 votes for Other wasted