2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Thunder Bay--Rainy River - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Rafferty (New Democratic Party)18085X
Moe Comuzzi-Stehmann (Conservative Party of Canada)10097
Ken Boshcoff (Liberal Party of Canada)8067
Ed Shields (Green Party of Canada)909

Voters cast 37,158 valid votes.

10,097 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,067 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

909 votes for Other wasted