2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Simcoe--Grey - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Kellie Leitch (Conservative Party of Canada)31784X
Katy Austin (New Democratic Party)11185
Helena Guergis (No Affiliation)8714
Alex Smardenka (Liberal Party of Canada)8207
Jace Metheral (Green Party of Canada)3482
Peter Vander Zaag (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)757
Gord Cochrane (Canadian Action Party)244

Voters cast 64,373 valid votes.

11,185 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,714 votes for No Affiliation wasted

8,207 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,482 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,001 votes for Other wasted