2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Scarborough Southwest - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dan Harris (New Democratic Party)14119X
Gavan Paranchothy (Conservative Party of Canada)12830
Michelle Simson (Liberal Party of Canada)11699
Stefan Dixon (Green Party of Canada)1635

Voters cast 40,283 valid votes.

12,830 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

11,699 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,635 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted